RSS Amplifier

Greg Wilson's Tech Blog · Aug 15, 2024

Unsend your mistake in Gmail

0
Sign in to vote or save

Greg Wilson · Greg Wilson

By default, Gmail allows you to unsend an email within 5 seconds of clicking the send button. As soon as you click send, you’ll see a dialog in the bottom-left corner with an “Undo” link. If you’re on your mobile device, you’ll see a similar dialog at the bottom.

I found that 5 seconds is a bit fast. I usually don’t realize I’ve accidentally done a reply-all (or worse mistakes) until a few seconds later. Thankfully, Gmail allows you to configure the delay.

Go to Settings -> See all settings ->

#gmail#undo

Read the original on gregwilson.tech

Comments

Nothing yet. Say the first thing.

    Sign in to join the conversation.