- Use the "Pause All" button to pause all devices.
- All devices in
config.xml, including the own one, which normally has no option to be paused, have been changed to<paused>true</paused>. - Resume devices one by one by unpausing each of them separately.
- The own device stays
<paused>true</paused>. - The only way to get it back to
<paused>false</paused>is to use the "Resume All" button (or modify the config file).
I would say that the "Pause All" button should not affect the own device at all, simply because as far as I understand, it does not even have the capability to be paused.
This issue does not seem to affect Syncthing itself, as synchronisation still works, but it does affect 3rd party wrappers like Syncthing Tray (see https://forum.syncthing.net/t/yet-another-syncthing-tray/8502/102).
I am not sure if this is possible, but is there any reason to have the <paused> element under the own device at all? If not, maybe it could be possible to simply remove it, as it is only relevant for remote devices anyway.
Tested with Syncthing v1.13.1.